Top

Subscribe!

I Am A Shorty Awards Finalist in Blogger: MelanysGuydlines

I AM A FINALIST FOR THE SHORTY AWARD IN BLOGGER!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL ALL 577 NOMINATIONS! The official announcement went out in the The Hollywood Reporter today!! Plus, I was the fan favorite, which is awesome and a special distinction for having the most nominations in the blogger category!!! I am a proud Vox Populi Shorty Award winner in blogger for 2015. The Vox Populi is a distinction given to finalists with exemplary campaigns and the most nominations.

I am so excited and honored to be listed along side some of the most talented celebrities, actors, actresses, Youtube stars and more! The Shorty Awards are like the Oscars of social media and I can barely sit down long enough to finish this post!

A press release went out today from the Hollywood Reporter with all of the winners. Here is a little from that press release.

Finalists for the 7th annual Shorty Awards — highlighting the best content across Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, Vine and the rest of the social media landscape — are officially out, with Neil Patrick Harris, Laverne Cox, Anna Kendrick, Mindy Kaling, Chris Pratt, Shonda Rhimes, Taylor Swift and Mark Ruffalo among this year’s nominees.

Additionally, the TV shows with noteworthy social content for the year include Pretty Little Liars, The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, Girls, The Quest, Supernatural, Faking It and Orphan Black, while Serial joins the race for top podcast. 

Founded and produced by Sawhorse Media, the Shorty Awards will be held on April 20 at the New York Times Center and will be available via live stream at ShortyAwards.com. Finalists in each category — recognizing content for sports, journalism, fashion, humor and more — are determined by a nominating board of journalists, as well as tweeted nominations from social media users…..

READ MORE….

 

Shorty award finalists in blogger: Melanysguydlines

Look mom! It’s me!

 

Shorty award finalists in blogger: Melanysguydlines

Congratulations to all the @shortyawards finalists! Here are just a few of the categories and the finalists! 

Actor
James Franco @JamesFrancoTV
Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH
Chris Pratt @prattprattpratt
Misha Collins @mishacollins
Jensen Ackles @JensenAckles
Osric Chau @OsricChau
Eric West @ericxwest

Actress
Lena Dunham @lenadunham
Sarah Jessica Parker @SJP
Laverne Cox @Lavernecox
Natasha Negovanlis @natvanlis
Shay Mitchell @shaymitch
Carrie Hope Fletcher @CarrieHFletcher
Bella Thorne @bellathorne

Band
BASTILLE @bastilledan
HAIM @HAIMtheband
One Direction @onedirection
Little Mix @LittleMix
Fifth Harmony @FifthHarmony
5 Seconds of Summer @5SOS
The Vamps @TheVampsband

Celebrity
Conan O’Brien @ConanOBrien
Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow
Anna Kendrick @AnnaKendrick47
Justin Bieber @justinbieber
James Maslow @jamesmaslow
Logan Henderson @1LoganHenderson
Oliver Trevena @olivertrevena

Comedian
Jenny Slate @jennyslate
Hannibal Buress @hannibalburess
Mindy Kaling @mindykaling
Nicole Arbour @NicoleArbour
Stats Britain @StatsBritain
Cooper the Comedian @VerifiedCoop
Jonny Sun @jonnysun

Musician
Questlove @questlove
Lorde @lordemusic
Calum Hood @Calum5SOS
Bang Yongguk @BAP_Bangyongguk
Emine Sari @EmineMusic
Ruki @RUKItheGazettE
Soles @SolesMusic

Singer
Demi Lovato @ddlovato
Taylor Swift @taylorswift13
Beyoncé Knowles @Beyonce
Ibtissam Tiskat @IbtissamTiskat
Kenza Morsli @Kenza_Morsli
Laith Abu Joda @LaithAbuJoda
Sam Alves @samalvesmusic

TV Show
Pretty Little Liars @ABCFpll
The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon @FallonTonight
Girls @girlsHBO
The Quest @TheQuestABC
Supernatural @cw_spn
Faking It @mtvfakingit
Orphan Black @OrphanBlack

YouTube Comedian
Nathan Zed @TheThirdPew
GloZell Green @GloZell
Jenna Marbles @Jenna_Marbles
Steve Zaragoza @stevezaragoza
Zach Clayton @bruhitszach
Rudan C @rudanc
Lilly Singh @IISuperwomanII

Instagrammer
Mindy Kaling @mindykaling
Kate Spade New York @katespadeny
Aureta Thomollarri @aureta
Skellie @omgskellie
Woody The Great @WOODY_THEGREAT
Scott Terry @ScottTerry1
C+C Mini Factory @CCMiniFactory

AND of course……

Blogger
Joe My God @JoeMyGod
Maria Popova @brainpicker
Jason Kottke @jkottke
Melany’s Guydlines @Melanyb12
James Michael Sama @JamesMSama
On Location Vacations @OLV
Julia Schemmer @msjuliadarling

Isn’t it snarky that when I moved out of Hollywood is when I made the Hollywood Reporter?

Thanks you so much for all the support. It means the world.

Now, I need to book a flight and room for the awards ceremony in New York. Will you be there? If not, you can always watch it online.

Now, what am I gong to wear for this event? I need to go shopping!!

**Stay snarky my friends!**

, , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to I Am A Shorty Awards Finalist in Blogger: MelanysGuydlines

  1. Esther B March 2, 2015 at 9:52 pm #

    Congratulations! You deserve it. You are one of the most hard working, devoted,hilarious, funny, insightful and most important SNARKY bloggers on the Planet

    • Melany March 3, 2015 at 3:54 pm #

      Thank you so much! Best parents ever! Couldn’t do it without you.

  2. Single Dating Diva March 5, 2015 at 4:21 am #

    Congrats Melany!! Great job!!

    • Melany March 7, 2015 at 11:45 am #

      THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  3. Tina Harris March 8, 2015 at 1:31 pm #

    Congrats Gal!!!

    • Melany March 8, 2015 at 7:47 pm #

      Thank you so much!!

  4. salahel April 21, 2015 at 11:27 am #

    Please i want you to tell me where can i find the VOXPOPULI of the singer category

    • Melany April 21, 2015 at 2:18 pm #

      Who got the most nominations from the public? You can look on the shortyawards.com and check it out there! LMK if you have a problem.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend